Author Topic: The United Kingdom  (Read 6999 times)

Offline Patriot:Ex Machina

• Administrator Emeritus
  • Administrator On Leave
  • Survival Demonstrator
  • Malo periculosam libertatem quam quietum servitium
    • Patriot Gun & Gear
The United Kingdom
« on: October 27, 2008, 10:15:47 AM »
I know we have some UK members here.
Let's hear from you!

Offline JetstreamJonny

• Prepper
Re: The United Kingdom
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2008, 09:33:16 AM »
JetstreamJonny is here!
I'm in Suffolk - any other UK survivors out there or will I have the entire British Isles to myself when TSHTF!?
Cheers - Jon

mac

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2008, 02:30:07 PM »
Hi Jon,

I'm from wiltshire what do you think of the podcast?

Mac

Offline JetstreamJonny

• Prepper
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2008, 03:26:48 AM »
Hi Mac, I've been listening for a couple of months and have now caught up with all the back issues of the podcast. I listen generally while I'm driving to work and it's like having a mate sitting in the passenger seat ranting while you just listen and Mmmmm & Aaaah every now and then!!
To answer your question I love the show, it confirms and clarifies a lot of what I've been thinking anyway and has helped to focus my thoughts and spurred me into some actual action. I have stopped thinking about it and started doing something. Although the podcast is naturally Amerocentric (is that real word? It is now) pretty much everything Jack talks about also applies here and I think an increasing number of people are thinking the same way - I looked at getting a wood burning stove this weekend and a large number of suppliers have sold out completely!
I think that people just intuitively know, even if they don't know why, that it's time to start thinking differently.