Armory, Self Defense, And EDC > The Airsoft Forum

Airsoft Enthusiast

(1/2) > >>

Storm:
Hey guys, just got back onto the boards and trying to work out stuff at home with moving and the wedding stuff, but I noticed there was a podcast on one of my FAVORITE hobbies - Airsoft. I've been playing for about 10 years, been through the first steps of noobdom and worked my way up. I'd love to help anyone out who has questions. I've headed up several teams, played with serving and former military and LEOs and have had a ton of fun doing it. I'm looking into talking to the local PD and see if they'd like us local guys to work with them as an OPFOR unit.

If you're going to get into the sport, the most important thing I can tell you is this: BE CAREFUL. For those of who love the sport, nothing is more important. Don't underestimate any replica you use. I've seen eyes and teeth go. Wear your goggles and face protection. And for God's sakes, don't let a LEO you haven't made aware of, see your replica. If anything, alert your local PD if you'll be shooting or playing anywhere where people can see you. If you want to remove your orange tips, do so out of sight and replace them or an orange plug for transport. I've got no issue doing more on the topic if requested.

On to the good stuff.

My TM (Tokyo Marui) 1911 Colt .45 gas blowback (GBB) acts as my main sidearm. The CYMA Glock 18c secondary electric non-blowback with standard and extended magazine was a dubious purchase for me as CYMAs original products were poorly made and not up to par. This has, for the most part, been reversed and they have increased their quality control substantially.

This is my Jing Jong (JG) M733, smaller than a normal M4. The Glock and Colt are there to look pretty and for size comparison. The magazine is taped to denote 30 rounds, and this weapon is normally carried by my medic.