Survivalism & Self Sufficiency Topics > Processing Food For Storage

Just purchased a freeze dryer

(1/8) > >>

Jarrett2800:
I am new to prepping and I have been searching videos and blogs for a couple of months. I started by buying rice, beans, Mylar, and oxygen absorbers and think this is a good start. I have also been looking at all the freeze dried products out there but find them to be very expensive. I wanted my own freeze dryer and the price was $20,000 and up. No possible way I could afford that. Anyway, I came across a youtube video from harvest right. The video is short and not very informative however, I contacted the company and communicated with them about their home freeze dryer and since I educated myself on how the whole sublimation process works, I was able to ask technical questions which they answered in depth.

The item looked too good to be true but I sent off the $4100.00 to them anyway. I got a call from them today that they received the money and will be sending the unit out today. With the over the phone payment of $250.00 they went ahead and sent me a Mylar bag sealer which I already received. I should be getting the freeze dryer this week. I hurried with the down payment in March because they were having a sale trying to get their name out there. I saved $600 but I also upgraded to the stainless model so there wasn't much savings after that.