Farm, Garden and The Land > Permaculture, Land Management and Foraging

9 Cool Catalogs for Permaculture

<< < (5/6) > >>

archer:

--- Quote from: moprep4life on December 20, 2011, 05:02:24 PM ---When I click on the link for Raintree, I get an error page.
And the one for Adams keeps giving me a failure to connect to server message.

--- End quote ---
I fixed the addresses for Raintree and Starks. and Adams works for me now.

rikkrack:
Same stuff just put into one page. Thanks to all for links.

1.   Nourse Fams - http://www.noursefarms.com/CustomerService/CatalogRequest.aspx
2.    Adams County Nursery - http://www.acnursery.com/acn_catalog.php
3.   Rain Tree Nursery - http://www.raintreenursery.com/Catalog_Requests.html
4.   Isons Nusery and Vinyards - http://isons.com/catalog.htm
5.   Musser Forests Inc - http://www.musserforests.com/catalogrequest.html
6.   Carino Nurseries - http://www.carinonurseries.com/reqcat.htm
7.   Stark Bro's - http://www.starkbros.com/our-company/request-a-catalog
8.   Miller Nurseries - http://www.millernurseries.com/signup.php
9.   Trees of Antiquity - http://www.treesofantiquity.com/index.php?main_page=contact_us
10.   Seed Saver's Exchange http://www.seedsavers.org/
11.   Richter's Herbs http://www.richters.com/
12.   Oikos Tree Cops http://www.oikostreecrops.com/store/home.asp?cookiecheck=yes&
13.   Seeds Of Change http://www.seedsofchange.com/
14.   Bob Wells nursery http://www.bobwellsnursery.com/
15.   Ecology Action's Bountiful Gardens. http://www.bountifulgardens.org/
16.   Edible Landscaping http://ediblelandscaping.com/catalogue.php
17.   Shumways http://www.rhshumway.com/
18            Horizon Herbs http://www.horizonherbs.com/

greggcole:
I really appreciate this page just ordered several catalogs. Cannot wait.

GeddyFlea:
I live in Texas and have ordered from Legg Creek Farm - http://www.leggcreekfarm.com/ they are also in Texas and specialize in heat tolerant trees with low chill hours. They sometimes run a special of "get a free tree with every order". I've just started planting trees, so only time will tell if I am successful.

PorcupineKate:
I am in northern New England and I love Fedco.  If you have a bunch of gardening friends you can save a lot of money on seeds with Fedco.   Every year about a dozen friends of mine pool an order at Fedco. 

They give bulk discounts and have various package sizes.  When the order comes in my friend and I sort out the order and divide up some of the larger packages of seeds. 

We range from small to large gardens and we add a few people to the group each year.  Most of us have totals between $2.00 and $30.00 with the smallest garden being 10'x 8'.  Of course the 3.5 acre organic farm in the group purchases a lot more seeds than $30.00 worth. 

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version