Author Topic: Listening to the Podcasts...  (Read 4120 times)

Offline xdewit

• Prepper
Listening to the Podcasts...
« on: February 04, 2010, 10:10:01 PM »
I am new to listening to podcasts in general. I do take a walk in the park everyday with my dog and that would be a perfect moment to listen to the older podcast in the member area. I don't yet have any type of mp 3 player so I am looking into the possibilities of listening to the podcasts during my walks.
I went to the store and asked the knowledgeable persons who work there for advice, but they even didn't know about podcasts....
Anyone perhaps can give me advice on what to buy: mp3 or 4 /ipod? I don't want to spend a lot of money though...
Any thought is much appreciated.
Xant

Offline mash

• Dedicated Contributor
  • it's spork-tastic!
Re: Listening to the Podcasts...
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2010, 11:36:25 PM »
Howdy xdewit, here's an article about this topic...

http://tech.yahoo.com/blog/null/3292

I personally have an ipod, I got one of the older ones that does not have all the bells and whistles or play videos but it works for me. I also already had a Mac though so that decision sort of made sense for me... YMMV

Offline archer

• Administrator
  • Ultimate Survival Veteran
  • #ImissAmerica
    • Journey to Greener Pastures
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2010, 12:05:22 AM »
I use a Sandisk Sansa Clip, 2GB. It's a small unit, easy to carry and easy to copy files to. Price is good. Built in FM radio.
http://www.sandisk.com/products/sansa-music-and-video-players/sandisk-sansa-clip-mp3-players.aspx

Offline Bru

• Prepper
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2010, 05:48:59 AM »
My cell phone has an MP3 player so I listen to the podcast during my trips around SC. I have an adapter and can play them through my cassette player. Makes the miles go quicker.

Offline xdewit

• Prepper
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2010, 01:32:50 PM »